MINUTES OF ST EDMUNDSBURY BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Council held on Thursday 15 May 2014 at 1.30pm in the Apex, Charter Square, Bury St Edmunds.

PRESENT:

The Mayor (Councillor Buckle) (in the Chair)

Councillors:

Mrs BroughtonP J HopfenspergerBrownMrs R V HopfenspergerBrownMrs R V HopfenspergerMs ByrneHoulderChungMarksClementsMcManusEverittMrs Mildmay-WhiteFarmerOliverFarthingPughGowerRayGriffithsMrs RaynerMrs HindMrs Rushbrook	Mrs Rushen Jer Simner Spicer Springett Mrs Stamp Mrs Wade Mrs Wakelam F J Warby Mrs P A Warby Mrs D A Whittaker
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------	--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. **Prayers**

The Mayor's Chaplain, Reverend Canon Jonathan Alderton-Ford of Christ Church, Moreton Hall, Bury St Edmunds, opened the meeting with prayers.

2. **Apologies for Absence**

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Beckwith, Clifton-Brown, Cockle, Cox, French, Mrs Levack, Nettleton, Redhead, Mrs Richardson, Stevens, Thorndyke, A Whittaker.

3. **Conferment of Honorary Freedom of the Borough**

On the motion of Councillor J H M Griffiths, seconded by Councillor T G Marks, and carried unanimously, it was

RESOLVED:-

That the Council confer upon Elizabeth Ann Williams of Church Cottage, Church Road, Chevington, Bury St Edmunds, the Honorary Freedom of the Borough of St Edmundsbury in the terms of the formal motion set out in the Agenda, and the Mayor present an illuminated copy of the resolution to Ann Williams.

4. **Conclusion of Business**

The meeting concluded at 2.08 pm.

MAYOR