Committee details

Forest Heath Cabinet

Purpose of committee

Most Forest Heath District Council functions are the responsibility of the Cabinet, which is made up of the Leader of the Council (elected by the Council) and up to six other members chosen by the Leader.  The members of the Cabinet come from those with political control  – currently the Conservative Party.


Cabinet members are often known as ‘portfolio holders’.  This is because each Cabinet member has a range of responsibilities, which together make up a portfolio.


Contact information

Support officer: Sharon Turner. Email: