Committee details

St Edmundsbury Cabinet

Purpose of committee

Most St Edmundsbury functions are the responsibility of the Cabinet, which is made up of the Leader of the Council (elected by the Council) and up to nine other members chosen by the Leader.  The members of the Cabinet come from those with overall political control  currently the Conservative Group.


Cabinet members are often known as ‘portfolio holders’.  This is because each Cabinet member has a range of responsibilities, which together make up a portfolio.



Contact information

Support officer: Claire Skoyles: Email: