Committee details

Forest Heath Council

Purpose of committee

Forest Heath District Council is made up of 27 members (councillors) who have been elected to represent the 14 wards in the district.  You can find out who your local councillor is on the Councillors pages. 


Composition of Council

Conservative Group


West Suffolk Independents Group


UK Independence Group







All Councillors meet together as the Council.  The Council is chaired by the Chairman and neither the Chairman nor the Vice-Chairman has any Cabinet responsibilities.  Meetings of the Council are normally open to the public.  There are certain things the law says only the full Council can decide.  Other matters are decided by Committee or by the Cabinet.


Contact information

Support officer: Helen Hardinge. Email: