Issue details

Housing Priorities: Progress Update

Following a detailed review, the Cabinet will be asked to approve and/or note the following in relation to Housing, one of the Council’s key strategic priorities:

 

1. an addendum to the Housing Strategy 2018-2023 and that its life be

extended to 2024

 

2. the revised Housing Strategy Implementation Plan

 

3. note progress against the Housing Delivery Action Plan

 

4. note progress against the Homelessness Reduction and Rough Sleeping Strategy Delivery Plan.

Decision type: Non-key

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Wards affected: (All Wards);

Notice of proposed decision first published: 05/11/2021

Decision due: 7 Dec 2021 by Cabinet

Lead member: Councillor Andy (Andrew) Drummond, Portfolio Holder for Regulatory and Environment andy.drummond@westsuffolk.gov.uk, Councillor Susan Glossop, Portfolio Holder for Growth susan.glossop@westsuffolk.gov.uk, Councillor Sara Mildmay-White, Portfolio Holder for Housing and Strategic Health sara.mildmay-white@westsuffolk.gov.uk

Contact: Julie Baird, Director (Planning and Growth) Email: julie.baird@westsuffolk.gov.uk, Jennifer Eves, Director (Human Resources, Governance and Regulatory) Email: jennifer.eves@westsuffolk.gov.uk, Davina Howes, Director (Families and Communities) Email: davina.howes@westsuffolk.gov.uk Tel: 01284 757070.

Type of Decision: (D)

Documents to be submitted: Report to Cabinet with several appendices attached.

Decisions

Agenda items